Join Fatuma's Voice, Sign Up to get started!

Welcome Back,

Join Fatuma's Voice, log in to continue.

Forgot Password,

Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Sorry, you do not have permission to ask a question, You must login to ask a question. Please subscribe to paid membership

Please briefly explain why you feel this question should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this answer should be reported.

Please briefly explain why you feel this user should be reported.

Fatumas Voice Latest Questions

  • 1

What will it take for visa exemption within African countries?

As Kenya exempts Ethiopia, South Africa, from e-travel authorisation fees, should this be extended to other African countries, too?

The Department of Immigration and Citizen Services in Kenya says citizens from Ethiopia and five other countries will not be required to pay the $30 per traveller charged when visitors apply to come to Kenya

The fee is often paid online via the portal https://www.etakenya.go.ke/en after the government launched the Electronic Travel Authorisation (eTA) in January. According to the department, citizens from Comoros, Congo-Brazzaville, Eritrea, Mozambique, San Marino, and South Africa will also no longer be charged when filing for eTA applications

The department said these are “countries which had concluded visa abolitions agreement or signed bilateral visa waiver agreements with the Republic of Kenya.”

The five had signed visa exemption deals in the last one year. Their exemption from eTA began on February 15, Immigration said in response to a Business Daily inquiry.

Read more: https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/kenya-exempts-ethiopia-south-africa-from-eta-fees-4532654

You must login to add an answer.